School Council

Our school council is very important to C. Ian McLaren. They are committed parents and community members who like to be involved in education. Every parent at CIM is a member of school council and we invite you to come to our meetings.

School Council meets on the first MONDAY of every month at 6:30 pm; check our calendar for specific dates, join us on Facebook (Friends of C. Ian McLaren School Council). Meetings usually run for one to one-and-a-half hours. We encourage you to bring your children as we have certified childcare from students who have taken the Baby Sitting Course.

Our current School Council Executive consists of:

Chair – Amber Brown
Vice-Chair – Irma Sandoval
Secretary – Jackie McKenzie
Treasurer – Shauna Poyhia
Hot Lunch Coordinators - Jody Maull, Cheryl Blatz, Cindy Wright,  Courtney Bell

Please check our School Council minutes to stay updated on events and fundraisers.

You are invited to join us at our next School Council Meeting.

The meetings have been changed to 6:00 pm.

Free babysitting is provided for those that require it.


June 4, 2018